Professor Derek Pugh Award

This is awarded annually to the most outstanding student who has completed the post graduate certificate programme at the Open University Business School in the preceding year. It was introduced after Derek’s retirement,  in recognition that he has been one of the most influential figures in the research and understanding of management in organisations over the last fifty years. For example, many certificate concepts about organisation structure and contingency theory have developed out of the work of Derek and his ‘Aston group’ colleagues. Derek always recognised the importance and impact of certificate-level management development in improving the practice of management in organisations.

Winners include:

Jenny Hogg 2010

Sandra Thorn 2011

Darren Imrie 2012

Catherine Tate 2013

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.